Memorial Scholarships

The Louisville Memorial Scholarship is awarded every May in remembrance of Louisville Volunteer Firefighters Daryl Decker (1996), Richard Lacey (1997), Mel Gurule (1997), and Larry Rohrbach (1998). Active Louisville firefighters, retired Louisville firefighters with 10 years of service, and the spouses, children, and grandchildren of active and retired Louisville firefighters are eligible. The complete guidelines are available below.


Past winners of the Louisville Memorial Scholarship have included:

2018 (Peyton Schuppe, Alyssa Slater)

2016 (Mackenzie Courtney, Michelle Whitson)

2015 (Tom Howard, Ingrid Lechner)

2014 (Dessa Clemenson, Bridger Ryan, Brian Saxon, Brian Waselko)

2013 (Nicholas Milano, Vail Minter, Eric Williams)

2012 (Sabrina Bishop, Kendra Clemenson, Jace Waldmann)

2011 (Margaret Payne, Max Weinhoeft)

2010 (Kelly Schick, Monica Weinhoeft)

2009 (Jacob Carstens, Grant Medina)

2008 (Brian Brindisi, Sophia Carstens)

2007 (Lyndsey Winton)

2006 (Joe Lechner, Chris Shwayka)

2005 (Shelley Kneebone)

2004 (Derek Winton, Kyle Brewer)

2003 (Courtney Holmes, Patrick Doran, Tasia VanderVegt)

2002 (Joslyn Bollinger)


Applications are available below and from Louisville Fire Station 2 and are due April 20, 2019.


Scholarship Guidelines 


Scholarship Application 



If you need Acrobat Reader please click on the icon below.